top of page
  • Writer's pictureSean Taormina

Audio Photo Story




Originally, I had a very different idea for my audio story.

I had made plans with a Detroit city official and was going to tour through blighted neighborhoods and houses, but my source pulled out on me at the last second. Luckily, my father, who lives in Livonia, told me about the Christmas parade they were throwing and so I decided to go and take pictures and audio at that event.


This story was fun but challenging. The weather turned quickly and I found myself in the rain with a host of expensive electronic equipment I didn't want to let get wet. On top of that my audio recorder only recorded from one microphone so I only have the left side of my audio.


Recording and taking photos at the same time was tricky. I often had to switch quickly between my devices to make sure I was capturing both the images I wanted and the audio. Sometimes I would have to sacrifice one for the other.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page